Making the WordPress Admin Work on the iPad

For anybody using WordPress on the go, or for those trying to replace their laptops with their iPads the Touch Punch plugin is a must. I just discovered this plugin by David Gwyer tonight as I was trying to update a widget for a site I’m working on. This most simple of tasks proved impossible as WordPress is not optimized to recognize drag and drop from an iPad and somewhat surprisingly their official app doesn’t support much by way of administrative functions. So a quick Google search led me to WordPress Tavern and a short write up of the Touch Punch plugin. Eureka! It worked and my simple task was instantly achievable. There may be other options out there but for a 3-5 minute process from problem to solution I have to say I’m thrilled with Touch Punch. Anybody looking to edit WordPress sites from an iPad would serve themselves well to get this plugin.

 

Leave a Reply

